Sabah

Farewell and Good Luck!

In AC News, News on February 6, 2011 at 10:40 pm

All good things must come to an end…

This is my final post for The AC Weekly. I want to thank you for reading, participating, and keeping up with the latest news about Associated Content over the years!

As most of you know, I’ve been writing for Associated Content by Yahoo! since 2006 and started this blog about three years ago. I launched this blog because at that time, AC writers didn’t have many places to network and get to know each other. This was before AC was on Twitter, had a Facebook presence, and before the Official Associated Content Blog was created.

My goal was to create a community of writers, provide the latest news about AC, and interview outstanding Contributors and staff members.

My mission has been accomplished 🙂

The AC/Yahoo! Community has evolved so much since 2007, and we now have a dedicated blog on the Yahoo! Contributor Network that will feature Contributors, offer writing tips and inform of us of the latest happenings on the YCN grid.

Thank you again for your loyalty and continued support. It’s been wonderful getting to know you all!

I am still an active Contributor on AC/Yahoo! and you can follow my writing-related (and other) updates on Twitter: @sabahk.

I will be leaving this blog up for anyone interested in reading the archives, and for looking back at the amazing changes at Associated Content over the past few years.

In the words of Garrison Keillor, “be well, do good work, and keep in touch.”

~ Sabah

  1. You did an amazing job with this, Sabah, and I hope to see posts from you on the new Y!CN blog. 🙂

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Lyn Lomasi, Yahoo_Luke. Yahoo_Luke said: Huge round of applause for @sabahk http://tinyurl.com/46u9alo this was awesome for us! @ycontributor […]

  3. Sabah- Thank you so much for creating this wonderful site and maintaining it over the years! Thanks also for leaving it up as an archive of milestones and happy memories past! I’m looking forward to getting you up and running on the new blog as a guest poster once we enable that functionality. 😉 Cheers!

Leave a comment