Sabah

Meet AC Rockstar Think Big

In Interviews on November 30, 2009 at 10:00 am

He’s a passionate entrepreneur that enjoys writing and designing websites, and has been publishing on AC since June 2007.

Think Big, otherwise known as Billy Belcher, has been writing on a wide range of topics in the Business, Finance and Web Design categories, and shares some information on why he’s stuck with AC for so long, and what his goals are for 2010.

Read on to learn more about this AC Rockstar…

SK: How long did it take you to become an AC addict?

BB: About a week after I earned my first upfront payment from AC.

SK: Why have you stuck with AC for so long?

BB: The potential of AC in helping people earn money and express their thoughts, ideas, suggestions, etc…

SK: Out of all of the topics you write about, how do you decide which ones to develop or focus on in any given month?

BB: Sometimes personally, I just brainstorm past experiences, events, places I’ve been to write about as well as Google trends to find some hot topics on Internet.

SK: If you could start your AC writing career over again, what is the one thing you would do differently?

BB: Write more articles. When I first started on AC I wrote around 30 articles and then didn’t write for about a year and then I came back to write more consistent for AC.

SK: Do you use any social media tools to promote your content? If so, which ones?

BB: No, I’ve never promoted any of my articles on AC.

SK: Are you on Twitter? Tell us where!

BB: No, never used Twitter–I was afraid I would get hooked and be tweeting all the time so I just stayed away.

SK: What’s your all-time favorite book? Favorite movie?

BB: Book: The Lone Survivor (I have a personal friend that died in Afghanistan and he’s mentioned in the book, plus its a great read)  Movie: The Wedding Crashers

SK: Do you see yourself publishing with AC for the long-term? Why?

BB: Yes, because I like writing and watching the page views grow month after month.

SK: Do you publish on your own blog? If so, please provide a link:

BB: No blogs, but I do design websites. Here’s one of my sites: www.honeybees101.com

SK: Your top three content categories to publish in are:

BB: Business to Business, Lifestyles and Society

SK: If there was one thing you could change about AC, what would it be?

BB: A better stable  reporting and statistics platform where pageviews are updated live.

SK: What is your publishing goal for 2010?

BB: To develop more websites and use AC as a building block in my online endeavors.

SK: Approximately how many hours per week do you spend writing and publishing AC articles?

BB: 2-3 hours a week

SK: Who are the five Contributors you think we should all be keeping an eye on?

BB: Angie Mohr, Karen Jurewicz, Jan Corn, Kimberly Lawson and Steveington

SK: Any final words of wisdom for AC Contributors at all Clout levels?

BB: Start your own website or blog and use AC as a marketing tool for your ventures.

  1. I’m not one of his favorites? Pffft! 🙂

  2. Billy, I really enjoyed reading this article. AC is one of my primary writing sites and I love it. I too made the mistake of stopping, and I’ll never do that again.

  3. I’m glad I stopped by for this interview and am honored that you mentioned me as someone worth watching 🙂 I learned so much about you and your other activities. I’ve always wondered about designing websites and am in awe of those who do

  4. ALso, even if you aren’t into promotion, I’m Twittering this 😉

Leave a Reply

