Sabah

Who in the World is Jennifer Wagner?

In Interviews on May 9, 2009 at 7:31 pm

me

She’s a down-to-earth Mom with two sons, and says she’s drawn to people who don’t take life too seriously.  Jennifer Wagner is a prolific AC Source who’s been busy writing about parenting, baking, cooking and books, and uses Associated Content primarily as a creative outlet. I caught up with this Mom on the go, to find out what inspired her to join AC, and to glean some insights about writing:

SK: How did you get started with writing for AC?

JW: I’ve always enjoyed writing, but was afraid to show others my work. One day I was reading my local newspaper and read an article about a woman in my town that wrote for a website called, Associated Content. I investigated, saw it was something I could do well, and decided to jump in with both feet. It’s been a great experience.

SK:  What inspired you to join?
JW:When I was looking over the AC website, I was impressed by how many ordinary people have had their work published. I was looking for a way to earn a little extra money and AC provided a fun way to do it.

SK: Your favorite content category to browse at work is:
JW: Either humor, or off the wall news. I LOVE to laugh, and sitting at my deskˇ..I really need one!.

SK: Do you write for other online sites or publications, or only on AC?
JW: I do write for other sites aside from AC, but I consider AC “home”. I write for the Charlotte Examiner, Viewpoints (which is a review site), Textbroker, and occasionally, ehow.

SK: Your most popular/most commented/newsworthy article?
JW: Well, if you use page hits as a reference, then my Superbowl Party Ideas article is my most popular. However, if you use the number of comments on the articles, then How to Recognize the Signs of Verbal Abuse or The Testicle Festival are my most popular.

SK: Name one website you visit at least once per day
JW: Facebook. LOL – Gotta post those article links, you know!

SK: Three Sources that have inspired you/whose work you enjoy reading regularly:

JW: Oh, that’s a tough one! So many other AC “sources” inspired me, and I’ve met so many wonderful people. If I had to pick, though, I’d have to say, Maria Roth, Bat Canary, and Cathy Montville . Maria Roth & Bat Canary are both HILARIOUS and their work always makes me laugh. Cathy Montville has the ability of making any story interesting and she really draws you into her work. I love them all.

SK: Your favorite form of caffeine?
JW: Coffee. Coffee. AND MORE COFFEE! Nothing fancy, though, just the coffee I make at home. J

SK: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC?
JW: For the most part, anything I can do with my boys. I have an 12 year old son, Kyle, and an almost eight year old, Dillon. We play baseball together, plant flowers, and just enjoy each other. They are my best friends.

SK: Your favorite article topics to write about are…
JW: I enjoy writing on all topics. It never seems like work to me. I like sharing information that I think people may not have heard about. Whether it’s an unusual news story, information on free stuff and sweepstakes, or an interesting product idea, I like spreading the word.

SK: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Source?
JW: The best advice I can give, is to be active among the AC community. Make friends on the site, comment on articles daily, join networking sites and meet up with other writers, and offer help to new sources on AC. A little kindness always goes a long way.

SK: Your favorite quote about writing or otherwise:
JW: “Happiness depends on ourselves.” -Aristotle I think we all have to take responsibility for our own emotions and stop blaming others for our unhappiness.

  1. Great article Jenny…now your pv’s will go thru the roof!

  2. Thanks, Sabah. This turned out great. I’m flattered you considered me for the interview!

  3. Sabah, you picked a great writer to profile! Jenny is so talented, and she is also a great friend to have on AC. Thanks for sharing the love!

  4. Jenny is an outstanding person, terrific writer and a boost to spirit here at AC! She is our wake coffee! 🙂

  5. opps…”wake up” coffee!!!!

  6. Hi Jennifer Wagner,
    Great article on you and your clear cot ideas how to go about in AC.I am glas to see my friends dooing well. I love COFFEE!!
    I like this article very well written thanks Sabah

  7. JW rocks! Thanks for interviewing her.

  8. I’m just writing in to wish Jennifer continued success with AC and with all of her writing adventures.

Leave a Reply

