Sabah

Who in the World is Suzanne Alicie?

In Interviews on March 4, 2009 at 8:00 am

suzanne-alicieShe’s a Mom and homeschool teacher who works from home in the real estate industry. Suzanne Alicie joined AC in late October 2008 and has since drummed up over 100 articles on family, childcare, gardening and health. You might have run into her on the AC Forums or playing on Facebook. She’s a self-confessed Dr. Pepper addict, and enjoys spending time reading at the lakefront. Aaah, the sweet life.

I caught up with Suzanne to find out what enjoys most about being a part of the AC community:

SK: How did you get started with writing for AC?
SA: I was looking online for a way to make a little extra money, and came across an AC article about non-scam writing opportunities, and AC was the first one on the list. I had absolutely no knowledge of web content writing, but I jumped in with both feet because it was such a great opportunity. I was excited about the upfront payments, but have come to see the future benefits of page view payments as well.

SK: Your favorite content category to browse at work:
SA: I spend a lot of time reading up on real estate matters because of my main job, I like to stay on top of things, but for fun, my favorite is gardening.

SK: Do you write for other online sites or publications or only on AC?

SA: Besides AC I write for Demand Studios, eHow, Bright Hub and have a few others in the works.

SK: Your most popular/most commented/newsworthy article?
SA: Sadly my best performer is The top 5 Sports Bars in the Tampa Area, which was geared toward the Super Bowl, now that it is over the page views have stopped. The one I expect to do really well coming up is an article about CP Rodney Roller.

SK: Name one website you visit at least once per day:
SA: Google, I am constantly looking things up, and many times during the day my children ask me something and I tell them to Google it.

SK: Three CPs that have inspired you/whose work you enjoy reading regularly:
SA: I have so many favorites, but as far as inspiration Rose helps me stay motivated. 3lilangels (Patricia) writes wonderfully and I enjoy her articles, and I spend a lot of time reading Barefoot’s work simply because he is so good at explaining. I have to go over 3 because Angie, Michy and Robert are all very helpful and have helped me find other writing jobs that I love. This list could go on and on, there are so many great writers at AC, and I have to admit that I do read many people’s articles simply because of something they say in the forum. I enjoy people with open minds and kindness.

SK: Your favorite form of caffeine?

SA: Sweet Tea- hot or cold. I start my day on hot tea and switch to cold around noon. Besides that I am a closet Dr. Pepper addict. I have to limit myself to only having Dr. Pepper once a week.

SK: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC?
SA: Reading, I read anything that isn’t nailed down. Right now I am in the middle of reading Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunter Series. In good weather I am usually in my flower beds most of the day or since we live at the lake I spend a lot of time reading at the beach while my kids swim.

SK: Why did you start your blog? What can CPs hope to find there?
SA: I spend so much time in the Forum on AC, and enjoy the interaction there, that I really wanted to set up an interactive blog, where writers could come to link their work and find information on some of the other writing jobs available, as well as leave comments sharing their opinions and experiences. I am not as experienced with it as Robert and Michy, so I just post my experiences and opinions and others are welcome to chime in. There is so much helpful information available on AC that many new writers never get to, so I will be linking all those important articles that make a difference to a new writer.

SK: Your favorite article topics to write about are…

SA: Family, Home and Garden

SK: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Content Producer?
SA: Always listen to those who know what they are talking about. I have gained so much knowledge and insight by visiting the forum and reading the tutorials.

SK: Your favorite quote about writing or otherwise:
SA: Never Regret Anything That Made You Happy! I don’t know who said it first but I believe in it wholeheartedly.

  1. This is great! Congrats Suzanne – and nice job Sabah!

  2. Awesome interview! Now I know one more reason we get along so well, besides the homeschooling commonality, Susan. I’m addicted to Mountain Dew, so I guess we’re both addicted to a Pepsi product. LOL I drink mine way more than once a week, so you are resisting the temptation better than I am. 😉

  3. Excellent interview!

  4. I haven’t known Suzanne for long but she has a great personality and is fun to have around!:)

  5. Thanks so much for interviewing me Sabah, you do a great job of introducing all of us to each other and opening new lines of conversation with these great interviews.

Leave a Reply

