Sabah

Who in the World is Rose Kitchen?

In Interviews on February 17, 2009 at 10:00 am

She’s a musician, illustrator and writer who loves life and all its challenges. R. Elizabeth C. Kitchen has been making waves on AC with over 350 articles on medicine, health, history, travel, teaching, and a myriad of other topics.  You may have ‘met’ her on the AC Forums, but I had a chance to catch up with this talented CP to find who in the world is the mysterious Rose…

SK: How did you get started with writing for AC?

RK: I was just searching the internet for some writing opportunities and AC popped up.  I signed up and the rest is history.

SK: Your favorite content category to browse at work:

RK: Definitely, Diseases and Conditions.

SK: Do you write for other online sites or publications or only on AC?

RK: Yes, I write for BrightHub, eHow, DietSpotlight, Constant Contact and Textbroker as well as for private clients.  I am currently working on a few articles to submit to medical journals.

SK: Your most popular/most commented/newsworthy article?

RK: My most popular article was an article on the causes of belly button pain.  It is sitting at just under 30,000 page views.

SK: Name one website you visit at least once per day:

RK: Science Daily.  I am such a science nerd and this website quenches my thirst for science.

SK: Three CPs that have inspired you/whose work you enjoy reading regularly:

RK: I have to list four because I just can’t choose.  Michelle L. Devon (Michy) is an amazing writer and person.  Carly Hart is a great writer and a real sweetheart.  CJ Mathis is a great writer and the big sister I never had.  Angie Mohr is a great writer and is always helping me and making me laugh.  There are many others and I love you all.

SK: Your favorite form of caffeine?

RK: The little cans of Starbucks Double Shot Espresso with Cream.

SK: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC:

RK: My music.  I play guitar, piano and do vocals as well as write my music.  I also provide free lessons to the neighborhood kids.  I love to write and draw, but music is my number one love.  I am currently working on a full-length CD (rock/blues) that should be out in December of 2009.

SK: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Content Producer?

RK: You can never learn enough about writing or yourself.

SK:  Your favorite quote about writing or otherwise?

RK: My favorite quote of all time is “Strive for Excellence, Not Perfection” (Me).  This applies to all areas of life.  I also live by the quote “Live, Laugh, Love” (can’t remember who said that originally).

  1. Wonderful interview!

  2. Great interview Rose & Sabah!

  3. Great interview with a great person!

  4. Awwwww, Rose, great interview! Thank you for including me. I am truly honored. (HUGS) Great to get to know more about you!

    Love and stuff,
    Michy

Leave a Reply

