Sabah

Who in the World is CJ Mathis?

In Interviews on February 9, 2009 at 10:00 am

She’s happily married to an Army soldier and has traveled around the globe to find newsworthy places, people and destinations to write about.

CJ Mathis has reached the 8th planet on AC by writing about consumer issues, healthcare, relatioships and travel.  I caught up with this talented, coffee-loving writer to find out who in the world CJ Mathis really is:

SK: How did you get started with writing for AC?
CM: I ran across a blog post regarding AC and how great the site was.  I checked it out and thought perhaps I could share some of my knowledge with others.

SK:Your favorite content category to browse at work:
CM: I am retired so I don’t usually do any browsing at work.  I like to look at all the different categories on AC so that I get a taste of everything each week.

SK: Do you write for other online sites or publications or only on AC?
CM: I am involved with other sites for photography only.  I have not branched out to other sites for writing though.  I am not in it to earn a lot of money so that being said I guess AC is a hobby for me.  I am way too old to be discovered as a Journalist and my dream of being an overseas correspondent will never come to light.  I am just satisfied to be able to write articles and have others enjoy reading them for now.

SK:Your most popular/most commented/newsworthy article?
CM: I think my biggest PV article is my article on The Trojan Finger Massager – it gets a thousand PV’s each update.

SK: Name one website you visit at least once per day:
CM: Ning – I usually visit it late at night and see what the group is up too.  I also visit the National News sites and my Bank at least once a day.

SK: Three CPs that have inspired you/whose work you enjoy reading regularly:
CM: I love reading the work of Angie Mohr and Elizabeth Kitchen and I must admit I look at all of the Barefoots and E’s new articles each time they publish.

SK: Your favorite form of caffeine?
CM: I make my own espresso so that is my kick for the day.  I drink about 25 cups of coffee a day and love each cup to the last drop.

SK: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC:
CM: I love to travel, ride horses, read books, and am an avid crime scene follower.

SK: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Content Producer?
CM: I would love to see everyone strive to excel at AC the better we write the more we will achieve.

SK: Your favorite quote about writing or otherwise?

CM: I don’t really have a quote.  My mother taught me that if I am going to do something I should do it the best that I can.

  1. Great Interview! Hi CJ, can I have some of your coffee?

  2. Congrats on the feature, CJ 🙂 and that is amazing how that finger massager article has continued to get page views. Intriguing topic, has people buzzing about it 🙂

  3. Nice feature. It’s great to learn more about CJ.

  4. Great interview. But I’d like to mention that CJ has a heart of gold and is a great friend too. I feel privileged to “know” her.:)

Leave a Reply

