Sabah

Who in the World is SkyeDanzer?

In Interviews on April 4, 2008 at 8:00 am

She’s an avid web surfer and works as a virtual assistant in North Carolina. Joyce Priddy, also known as SkyeDanzer captured readers’ attention with her insights on being the ‘perfect wife’ last year.

Since then, this CP has built up a collection of articles about consumer issues, product reviews and even a few craft projects. I caught up with this talented writer to learn who in the world SkyeDanzer really is:

S: What first got you interested in writing for AC?

J: I became interested in writing for AC after hearing about it on another writing website. I thought that I would give it a try and have not stopped writing for them since.

S: Your favorite content category to browse at work:

J: It is hard for me to pinpoint one specific category that I like the most. I find myself browsing through different ones on different days.

S: Do you write for other online sites or publications, or are you an ‘AC lifer’?

J: I write briefly for Helium when time permits. I primarily ghost write for Rent a Coder and have completed 115 successful projects for them. On average I write around 20 articles per auction with RAC. Most of my time now is spent working as a virtual assistant and content writing for overseas property investment websites.

S: What is your most popular article, and your inspiration for writing it?

J: My most popular article really took me by surprise. The article, “How to be the Perfect Wife” has received over 60,000 page views. At the time of that this piece was written, I had watched a friend lose her husband. It made me realize that time is in fact precious and that often I would keep score in my own marriage. I sat down and thought about the qualities that I thought were important and wrote it completely from a female point of view.

This article reached the peak of popularity because it is so controversial. I honestly believe that many people never make it to the concluding paragraph because the illustrations and the concepts can be deemed extremely old fashioned. Yet, I believe in my heart that the concepts of true love are universal and timeless.

Is there a perfect wife? In my opinion there is no more a perfect wife than a perfect husband or even a perfect world. Yet, holding onto the beliefs that you can love someone unconditionally and not keep score in your relationships is something I strongly believe in and feel gives a person (female or male) complete freedom in their relationships.

S: Another CP’s article that has really inspired you?

J: Katlyn’s poem, “Full Circle” has truly been an inspiration for me. I have been through some rocky journeys in my life and felt as though I was being held back from achieving my personal goals. This poem reminded me and inspired me to stick to my dreams and my personal goals because within each of us, we truly can achieve what we set out to.

S: Three CPs who you think deserve a mention and why:

J: Katlyn would be on the top my list because she truly has a beautiful way with words. Her articles on relationships and looking at oneself are very thought provoking and well written. Katyln’s poems are some of the best that I’ve read and I look forward to each new post by her.

Carol Bengle Gilbert is an inspiration to me. She reads my articles and offers great insight. I truly feel like she has read through the entire article when she posts her comments. In fact, it is through Carol’s comments that I have been able to change part of my writing style and to grow as a writer.

Mommie Tullottes has some wonderful pieces that she has written. I find it amazing that someone can mother 6 kids and have time for a writing career. I get distracted very easily and truly admire Mommie Tullottes for being able to balance the home and her writing career. If the shoe were on the other foot, I’d have to find the shoe and still wouldn’t have time to write.

S: Name a website you visit at least once per day:

J: I find about.com to be extremely helpful and fun to read. There are literally so many topics to browse through and to enjoy. For example, recently my husband got a guitar and through About, we were able to start the basics for him until he starts lessons.

S: One reason why everyone who’s anyone should read your work?

J: Even though I’m still mastering the fine-tuning of my grammar skills and the art of keyword density, I think that my articles are interesting and entertaining. I try to scatter uplifting current events that will make you think. I feel as though I am still growing as a writer and finding my niche, so you can read a great deal of variety when you visit my work.

S: Your favorite form of caffeine?

J: That is a tie between Diet Pepsi and coffee. Ok, well you have to throw in the sugar free chocolates as well!

S: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC

J: I really enjoy reading poetry and playing around with water colors. I’m not artist when it comes to painting but I find it very relaxing and enjoyable.

S: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Content Producer?

J: Remember that writing is a journey and the items you publish for the public are part of that journey. Never take the comments too personally. Write from the heart; learn to use keyword density and the page views will come naturally.

S: Your favorite quote about writing or otherwise?

J: A dear friend wrote in my year book: “Is not life but a dream within a dream?” That quote has always stuck with me throughout my life.

Leave a Reply

