Sabah

Who in the World is Linda McCloud?

In Interviews on April 2, 2008 at 8:00 am

An aspiring novelist and talented Content Producer, Linda McCloud has built up an extensive library of unique articles with product reviews, weight loss tips and tips for the budget-conscious consumer.

She enjoys spending time with her family and spoiling her two cats and dog – when she’s not busy penning another article, of course. I caught up with this talented to CP to learn who in the world Linda McCloud really is:

S: What first got you interested in writing for AC?

L: Actually, I was in the middle of a severe case of writer’s block. One day, I was surfing the net and found this site. It sounded interesting and I really loved the idea of making money quicker. Before AC, I was selling a few fictional stories and poetry via magazines. As you know, you have to generally wait upon publication for payment from print media. I always hated waiting so long for payment.

I gave AC a try and soon liked the site. I never even thought about writing nonfiction pieces before AC.

S: Your favorite content category to browse at work:

L: Lifestyle and entertainment. I am really impressed at how talented and knowledgeable the writers here are.

S: Do you write for other online sites or publications, or are you an ‘AC lifer’?

L: I write for the common sites: ehow.com, helium, informativepost.com
I am also trying to sell my articles on dailyarticle.com. Actually, made my first sell this past week (an article AC rejected). Plus, I ghostwrite for a few sites. My new goal for the year is to go back to my writing roots: my fictional stories and my poetry. Would also love to find an agent to represent me and my romance novel

S: What is your most popular article, and your inspiration for writing it?

L: Some tips to Stop that Annoying Cough LOL I was sick. Had an annoying cough of my own. Couldn’t sleep much at night. Needed help. Figured I wasn’t the only one out there suffering. Decided to share the knowledge.

S: Another CP’s article that has really inspired you?

L: Actually many articles have inspired me, but the latest wasn’t an actual article. It was a poem: WHISPERED GOODBYES BY Layla Lair. I was really close to my grandmother and this really reminded me of how I felt during her final day

S: Three CPs who you think deserve a mention and why:

L: I truly enjoy Sophie’s writing. Her topics are diverse. Both Michy and Timothy Scheiman are both very knowledge. I’ve learned a lot just by reading their posts. And I love how Michy tries to help other writers by sharing her leads for other writing jobs

S: Name a website you visit at least once per day:

L: Actually there isn’t one that I visit everyday. It just depends what my interests are for that given day. Unless, you count AC.

S: One reason why everyone who’s anyone should read your work?

L: My topics are diverse. I never write about the same thing. Today, it could be a social issue that is published. Tomorrow it could be a relationship piece or a health issue. One never knows. I never know what will peak my interest.

S: Your favorite form of caffeine?

L: Morning coffee. But I also love chocolate.

S: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC

L: Writing fiction

S: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Content Producer?

L: Don’t give up. If AC doesn’t like your article and you believe it is good, it just may not be right for AC. Yet, it could be right for another site or maybe even a magazine. Send it somewhere else.

S: Your favorite quote about writing or otherwise?

L: “Live for today, Love with abandonment, laugh as much as you can.”

Leave a Reply

