Sabah

Who in the World is Kassidy Emerson?

In Interviews on February 20, 2008 at 7:00 am

She’s the prolific CP who has become famous for her product reviews, ‘how-to’ guides, and health articles on Associated Content. She considers herself to be a ‘do-it-yourselfer’, and stays busy with gardening projects, spending time with family and friends, and working on her novel.

Kassidy Emerson has published over 3,000 articles online, and is one CP you don’t want to miss. Here’s what I learned from this talented writer after a Q&A for The AC Daily:

S: How did you get started with writing for AC?

K: I had written for other sites that were similar to AC, the last one being Write For Cash. When WFC stopped accepting articles, I searched for another site to write for. I found Associated Content in February 2005. I’ve since become a regular writer on the site.

S: Your favorite content category to browse at work:

K: I really don’t have one. I’m interested in many subjects.

S: Do you write for other online sites or publications, or are you an ‘AC lifer’?

K: I write for other sites off and on, do a little print work, and work for clients when needs arise, while writing for AC. But AC is my only regular work at this time.

S: Your most popular/most commented/newsworthy article?

K: That’s a tough question. My biggest PV-getting articles are in the pets, home improvement and health categories. You didn’t ask, but I have several personal favorites. My latest fav is, “Top Ten Holiday Gifts for the Nudist On Your List.”

S: Name one website you visit at least once per day:

K: Besides AC, The Animal Rescue Site- you contribute by simply clicking.

S: One reason why everyone who’s anyone should read your work?

K: I have an eclectic collection of articles on AC, so there’s probably something for everyone. I write “How To” articles, about Celebrities, Health, Pets, Product Reviews, etc. I don’t like to be “pigeon-holed” in one category. When clients contact me, I never know what they’re going to want- business reports, business plans, book reviews- whatever- I need to be flexible to be competitive in the writing market.

S: Your favorite form of caffeine?

K: I can’t even think about writing in the morning until I have a cup of French Vanilla Cappuccino in me. 🙂

S: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC?

K: Reading, Learning, and Watching the World

S: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Content Producer?

K: AC newbies ask me for advice on “how to succeed”. I always tell them the same thing: “Write, Write, Write.” You’ve got to follow the rules (choose subjects people want to read about, keyword density, etc.) but you’re not going to go anywhere unless you sit down and get busy.

S: Your favorite quote about writing or otherwise?

K: “You don’t write because you want to ‘say something’ you write because you’ve got something to say.” ~ F. Scott Fitzgerald

  1. This is a great interview. I really enjoyed reading it. I will have to check into the Animal Rescue website you mentioned.
    Sophie

  2. Excellent interview. I enjoy reading Kassidy’s content and she sounds like an interesting person.

  3. Hey, I was a WriteForCash-er too! I miss that one — good site.

Leave a Reply

