Sabah

Who in the World is Lee Andrew Henderson?

In Interviews on February 15, 2008 at 6:00 am

You may have noticed this CP sharing his insights about the latest movies, where to watch TV online, and anything related to the film industry. He can also be found posting witty comebacks on the AC forums on any given day.

However, I learned there are ONLY three things that anybody really needs to know about Lee Henderson:

1. He hates orange juice pulp.

2. He can bake thirty minute brownies in twenty minutes.

3. When he sneezes the tips of his finger nails go numb for 3.7 seconds and in case you’re wondering, yes, he did time it, which was very difficult what with the numb fingertips (quoted from Mr. Henderson himself).

Still, if you want to know even more about this witty movie-buff who plays AC Content Producer once in a while, here’s The AC Daily scoop on Lee Andrew Henderson:

S: How did you get started with writing for AC?

L: My memory when it comes to joining Associated Content is about as fuzzy as my memories of being born. It’s all very sketchy, all I remember is somebody slapping me on the bottom and I cried a lot.

S: Your favorite content category to browse at work?

L: I probably read the Arts and Entertainment section more than anything, although I often check in on the Religion section also. I’m sure a lot of people probably would’ve guessed Sports but I usually only read the sports articles of those I’m subscribed to like Brian Joura, Nick Meyer and Zac Wassink. I used to check out the humor section but I’m not sure it’s actually a humorous section. I think a lot of times Associated Content just drops stuff there becuase they don’t know what it is. Most of them sure aren’t funny though.

S: Do you write for other online sites or publications, or are you an ‘AC lifer’?

L: I used to write for a couple of College Football sites but one is defunct and one went from paying for articles to only paying based on some stupid system. I will soon be writing for a website dedicated to the X-Men at http://www.xmenfansite.com/tiki-index.php. Other than that I got nada. So someone out there give me some work.

S: Your most popular/most commented/newsworthy article?

L: My article with the most page views is an article about the website FreeTube, which is a website where you can watch TV for free online. It’s not really a great piece or anything, there are just lots of people that like free stuff. My article with the most comments was my article about the Worst Cover Songs of All-Time, a close second was my article about paying College Athletes.

S: Name one website you visit at least once per day:

L: Well let’s see I visit my profile page. That’s really the only webpage on the internet worth going to. No, really though, I don’t really do much web surfing these days. Just Associated Content and research for articles. Boring stuff really.

S: One reason why everyone who’s anyone should read your work?

L: Shoot, I don’t want someone that is anyone to read my site, because that’s a very small percentage of people. I want complete nobodies to read my work because there are a lot more of them. You hear that people, I know you’re all a bunch of nobodies! I’m a nobody too. So read my articles because I’m the voice of nobodies everywhere. I know nothing about nothing and have nothing to say about it.

S: Your favorite form of caffeine?

L: Well for a while my favorite form of caffeine was definitely soda, Cherry Coke in particular. But I only drink water now so I don’t do the whole caffeine thing much anymore. I definitely don’t drink coffee. It’s bad enough that it doesn’t even taste good but on top of that most people that drink coffee walk around like zombies looking for their next brain snack. I don’t know if too much coffee can be unhealthy but it can’t possibly be healthy to be that addicted to anything.

S: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC?

L: I like to play sports, especially volleyball, although I don’t get to play as much as I’d like because not many of my friends like volleyball. I enjoy reading as well. Anything from books to magazines to comic books. I even read the encyclopedia sometimes. I like video games too, but just a couple of hours a week, which is a big improvement. Four or five years ago I played video games like it was my full-time job, and I had lots of overtime.

S: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Content Producer?

L: One pearl of wisdom huh? I’d say the most important thing is remembering your name and password. After all, you can’t do much of anything else without that. I’d also say, have fun, don’t worry so much about your offers or your page views. Don’t complain too much. Don’t say anything negative about Jennifer Connelly unless you want a million hate messages from me. Drink your milk, take your vitamins, say your prayers.

S: Your favorite quote about writing otherwise?

L: “It is perfectly okay to write garbage–as long as you edit brilliantly”. – C. J. Cherryh

  1. ROFL – Lee is always good for a laugh. Great interview. 🙂

  2. Fun interview. Count me among the fans. 😉

Leave a Reply

