Sabah

Who in the World is Charlie Bradley?

In Interviews on January 8, 2008 at 6:30 am

charlie-bradleyHe recently celebrated his one-year anniversary as an AC content producer, and is preparing for even more articles on college life, health, and home decorating tips this upcoming year. If you’ve managed to catch some of this CP’s work lately, you’re sure to find something that piques your interest—and gets you subscribing in no time.

Charlie Bradley is busy building a following on AC with his fresh approach to problem solving and a few creative ideas. I drummed up some questions for this 28 year-old student in Georgia to find out who in the world Charlie Bradley really is:

S: How did you get started with writing for AC?

C: I got started writing for AC to make money. Even though making money was my main goal with AC, I found that I had a previously untapped ability for writing. I have learned to trust my own instincts as a writer, and grown as a writer during the time I’ve been writing for AC.

S: Your favorite content category to browse at work?

C: My favorite categories to browse at work are news and technology. I often find myself browsing front page content, and then browsing the work of my favorite writers on AC.


S: Do you write for other online sites or publications, or are you an ‘AC lifer’?

C: I am hoping to branch out to other sites this coming year. I used AC as a training ground to learn to write for the web. I would love to be able to write for a site which caters to the gay audience.

S: Your most popular/most commented/newsworthy article?

C: Living with Congenital Hydrocephalus.

S: Name one website you visit at least once per day:

C: CNN.com.

S: One reason why everyone who’s anyone should read your work?

C: I like to write articles which offer advice on topics ranging from health issues, college life issues, household hints, decorating. I find that when seeking advice on almost any given topic, its helpful to get several different perspectives, and I try to offer a fresh approach or fresh idea in each of my articles.

S: Your favorite form of caffeine?

C: Coffee.

S: A favorite hobby when you’re not writing for AC?

C: Music. I love all kinds of music. My favorite is older Country Music. I feel that it is somewhat my personal responsibility to ensure that the rich history of Country Music lives on from generation to generation.

S: One pearl of wisdom for any AC Content Producer?

C: Do your best, and constantly evolve on what is considered to be your best.

S: Your favorite quote about writing or otherwise?

C: This isn’t some quote that I read or heard from someone else, it’s my own belief. “Writing is a great way to get in touch with your inner self.” – Charlie Bradley

Leave a Reply

